HomeNewsTwo Reds in England World Cup squad

Two Reds in England World Cup squad

Gareth Southgate has named his England squad to take to the World Cup Finals in Russia next month, and two Liverpool players are included.

As expected, Jordan Henderson is named in the 23-man squad and is likely to be captain during the tournament, but there’s also a call-up for Trent Alexander-Arnold after his wonderful season with the Reds.

Adam Lallana is on the stand-by list, while Joe Gomez and Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain miss out through injury.

Full squad

Goalkeepers: Jack Butland, Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope.
Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Gary Cahill, Fabian Delph, Phil Jones, Harry Maguire, Danny Rose, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker, Ashley Young.
Midfielders: Dele Alli, Eric Dier, Jordan Henderson, Jesse Lingard, Ruben Loftus-Cheek.
Forwards: Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Raheem Sterling, Jamie Vardy, Danny Welbeck.
Stand-by: Tom Heaton, James Tarkowski, Lewis Cook, Jake Livermore and Adam Lallana.

Join us on Mastodon